No Excuses, but…

Alright, so I haven’t been putting up many recipes lately. I have to tell you the truth…

I haven’t been cooking lately!

We have had some fun, wonderful summer days that have required no cooking on my part.

Let me show you my great excuses for staying out of the kitchen:

We had a family dinner with literally my favorite people in the world.

I was in heaven.

We celebrated a dear friend’s wedding with other dear friends.

And most importantly, I met Maddalena. She is a sweet bundle of goodness who belongs to my dear friend Brittany.

You can see more of her cuteness as http://www.lifeofcharmings.com.

my sweet friends and a sweet baby

So, family, friends, and a baby…those are all fantastic reasons to stay out of the kitchen. Unfortunately for Daniel, we had cereal for dinner on Tuesday night. Whoops. Sorry hubs.

One thought on “No Excuses, but…

Leave a comment