Brown Sugar Chicken Marinade

When Daniel and I were in college, he invited me to a cookout with some of his friends. In an attempt to be the coolest girlfriend e-v-e-r, I knew I had to bring the perfect item to grill. I bought some chicken tenders, and I doused them, I repeat doused them in a store bought marinade. They were so overly seasoned that Daniel couldn’t even fake enjoy them, which he usually does to spare hurting my feelings.

Now, four years later, I have finally mastered a good marinade for grilled chicken. Daniel eats it, and he ask for seconds! Whoop whoop!

For this recipe, you will need:

Image

brown sugar, garlic, salt, pepper, soy sauce, olive oil, white wine, paprika, rosemary, and fresh basil

First, add the following ingredients together in a large mixing bowl.

  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp black pepper
  • 1 1/2 tsp rosemary
  • 2 tsp garlic
  • 1 tsp paprika

Image

Mix together, and then add 1/4 cup white wine, 1/4 cup soy sauce, and 1/4 cup olive oil. Mix well.

Image

Add chicken breasts (I used 3), and make sure they are fully immersed in the marinade.

Image

Refrigerate for 30 minutes.

Grill until cooked through.

Image

Garnish with fresh chopped basil. Serve and enjoy!

Image

WAIT WAIT WAIT! What is that beautiful summery saladness perched in the background? That, amigos, is a  fresh and delicious Lemon Orzo Pasta Salad that can be found at my dear friends’ Molly and Allison’s blog, A Bike Built for 2. It is a mecca of thoughts, ideas, and advice on having a healthy and whole life. It is a must read, so check it out!

2 thoughts on “Brown Sugar Chicken Marinade

  1. This looks so good! I love that you have started a blog. It’s so fun to be able to see a little bit of your life in Texas. I miss you!

Leave a Reply

